Mo Salah, Harry Kane and Kevin de Bruyne lead Player of the Year nominations

Embed from Getty Images

The six players on the shortlist for the Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year Award have been announced.

Manchester City players make up half the list, with Kevin de Bruyne, David Silva and Leroy Sane nominated. Elsewhere, leading scorers, Liverpool’s Mo Salah and Tottenham’s Harry Kane are nominated, as well as one who stops the goals, Manchester United ‘keeper David de Gea.

Kane and Sane are also on the shortlist for the PFA Young Player of the Year Award.

Also nominated for that are Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson and winger Raheem Sterling, Manchester United striker Marcus Rashford and Fulham left-back/winger Ryan Sessegnon.

Sessegnon becomes the first player to be nominated from the second tier since 1983.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at London’s Grosvenor House on April 22.